Ritchie Valens, Solomon Burke, and the Flamingos will also be inducted as performers.

In the non-performing category, Island Records founder Chris Blackwell got the nod, and in the sideman category, guitarist James Burton (Elvis Presley) and pianist Johnnie Johnson (Chuck Berry) were named to the Rock Hall.

The induction ceremony will be held March 19 in New York City.

The third time was the charm for Aerosmith and Queen; both were first nominated in 1998 and fell short after being nominated again last year.

Jackson and Simon have been down this road before. The Gloved One was first inducted with his family group, the Jackson 5, in 1997. Simon was admitted to the Rock Hall as half of folk duo Simon & Garfunkle in 1990.

The inductees were culled from an original list of 16 that included several artists who’ve been passed over before, such as Patti Smith, Bob Seger, AC/DC, and Lynyrd Skynyrd.

Artists become eligible for nomination 25 years after their first album release. Inductees are elected by a pool of more than 800 artists, producers, journalists and other music-industry honchos.