Joining Supertramp’s founder, Rick Davies, are veteran members John Helliwell, Bob Siebenberg, as well as Mark Hart, Cliff Hugo, Jesse Siebenberg, and Carl Verheyen.

The band is celebrating the release of their 11th album, Slow Motion. Released in March, the disc marks the band’s first new material in five years. Last December saw the re-release of The Very Best Of Supertramp, which debuted in 1990 and features songs taken from the original masters of the group’s best-selling albums.

Like their European friends, North American fans will be treated to a two-hour-long show that includes material from Slow Motion as well as many familiar Supertramp classics.

The mostly Canadian run kicks off August 20 in Newfoundland. Three shows in New York, Washington and California are the only stops south of the border thus far.