Confirmed to perform at the show are Steve Earle, Mindy Smith, Tony Joe White & Shelby Lynne, Jason Ringenberg, the Nitty Gritty Dirt Band, Chris Hillman (with Herb Pedersen, Bernie Leadon and Al Perkins), Mavis Staples, Pete Anderson & Michelle Shocked, and Slaid Cleaves with Ray Wylie Hubbard. Jim Lauderdale will host the event.

The gala will honor merit and achievement within the Americana music genre with awards in the categories of artist, album, song, instrumentalist and the newly created new / emerging artist of the year.

Five additional achievement awards will be presented during the show to individuals who have been tremendously influential to the Americana genre and industry.

Loretta Lynn and Mindy Smith are each up for three awards, followed by Rodney Crowell and Slaid Cleaves with two nominations apiece.

The awards show is a highlight of the Americana Music Association Conference, which takes place September 23 – 25 at the Nashville Convention Center. Check for details.