Rock Hall Inductees Named

Despite Ozzy Osbourne‘s well-documented disdain of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Black Sabbath has earned a slot in the Class of 2006.

The band joins Miles Davis, the Sex Pistols, Lynyrd Skynyrd, and Blondie for induction during annual ceremonies March 13th at the Waldorf Astoria Hotel in New York City.

Herb Alpert and Jerry Moss, who founded A&M Records in 1962, will receive a lifetime achievement award in the non-performer category.

Osbourne will be the one to watch during the ceremony; at the recent show for the U.K. version of the rock hall, he livened up the proceedings by mooning the audience.

As for Stateside honors, he attempted to pull the band’s name from consideration for induction in 1999.