Springroove/Punkspring Lineups Announced

Creativeman has announced the lineup for its second annual Springroove/Punkspring pairing of festivals, which will switch venues in Osaka and Tokyo over the weekend of March 31st.

The R&B/hip-hop themed Springroove will feature Kanye West, Lauryn Hill, Ziggy Marley, Lupe Fiasco, Ak’sent, Japanese soul diva Ai and more local artists TBA.

Punkspring’s roster is longer and will include New Found Glory, NOFX, Jimmy Eat World, Dropkick Murphys, Dead to Me, the Toy Dolls, The Summer Obsession, Paramore, The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus and a half dozen or so Japanese bands.

The venues are the Makuhari Messe convention center in Chiba, which is just outside of Tokyo, and the Zepp club and Intex exhibition center in Osaka.