ACM Announces Industry Nods

The Academy of Country Music Awards recently announced the noms for its its off-camera awards, including promoter, talent buyer, nightclub and venue of the year nods.

Promoter of the year nominations go to Ben Farrell, Varnell Enterprises; Brad Garrett, Police Productions; Brian Martin, Brian Martin Productions; Ron Sakamoto, Gold and Gold Productions; and Mike Smardak, Outback Concerts.

Don Romeo Talent Buyer of the Year nominees are Brad Coombs, Meridian Entertainment; R.J. Kaltenback, Klein’s Attractions; Bill Magann, Variety Attractions; Gary Osier, Gary Osier Presents; and Terrye Seigel, Terrye Seigel Productions.

Nightclub nominees are Buck Owens’ Crystal Palace, Bakersfield; Floores Country Store, San Antonio; Grizzly Rose, Denver; Joe’s, Chicago; and Pepsi Roadhouse in Burgettstown, Pa.

Venue nominees are the Grande Ole Opry House; Harrah’s North Kansas City; John Ascuaga’s Nugget Casino Resort in Sparks, Nev.; Meadowbrook Musical Arts Center in Gilford, N.H.; and Turning Stone Resort and Casino, Verona, N.Y.

The ACM Awards take place at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas May 15th.