Vincent Leads Bluegrass Noms

Rhonda Vincent & The Rage lead all nominees for Thursday’s International Bluegrass Music Association awards with 12 nominations, including entertainer of the year.

Vincent also is nominated for vocal group, female vocalist, song of the year for “All American Bluegrass Girl” and album of the year for the project by the same name. Individually, she and her band members have seven other nominations.

Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver are up for nine nominations, individually and collectively, while Alison Krauss & Union Station, the Del McCoury Band and Ricky Skaggs and Kentucky Thunder have seven apiece.

Bluegrass/Americana artist Sam Bush hosts the awards show at the Grand Ole Opry House.

Lawson is nominated for vocal group, entertainer, song for “Sadie’s Got Her New Dress On,” album for “More Behind the Picture Than the Wall” and two nods for gospel recorded event. Lawson and his group have another three nominations individually.

Krauss & Union Station’s nominations include entertainer of the year, vocal group, female vocalist and instrumental group.

McCoury’s nominations include entertainer, instrumental group and gospel recorded event.

Skaggs’ nominations include instrumental group _ an honor he and his band have won eight times since 1998 _ and instrumental recording of the year. Skaggs’ chart-topping album with Bruce Hornsby is up for recorded event.