The list of inductees and presenters is:

Leonard CohenLou Reed

The Dave Clark Five – Tom Hanks.

MadonnaJustin Timberlake

John MellencampBilly Joel

Kenny Gamble and Leon Huff – Jerry Butler

The VenturesJohn Fogerty

Little Walter – Ben Harper

2008 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees were chosen by the 600 voters of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Foundation. Artists are eligible for inclusion in the Hall of Fame 25 years after their first recording is released.

Mellencamp and The Ventures are among the artists slated to perform at the event, which will be broadcast live on VH1 Classic and streamed live at