The jaunt launches May 6 at The Crazy Donkey in Farmingdale, N.Y., and is scheduled to wrap up May 24 at House of Blues in Dallas.

Other stops include Grog Shop in Cleveland (May 9), The House of Bricks in Des Moines, Iowa (May 12), Bricktown Ballroom in Oklahoma City (May 16), Emo’s in Austin (May 20) and The Studio at Warehouse Live in Houston (May 23).

Opening duties for the tour will be shared by The Cab, Danger Radio and The Maine.

Tickets for some shows are available at, with others going on sale in the coming weeks.

Jonathan Cook, Caleb Turman, Marc Stewart, Austin Bello, Kent Garrison and Kyle Burns formed Forever The Sickest Kids in 2006.

Within four months, the band had recorded an EP, Television Off, Party On, and written many of the songs for their forthcoming full-length debut, Underdog Alma Mater, due April 29.

The group has spent the time since its formation touring hard, including stints on the Vans Warped Tour and the Alternative Press Tour.

Metro Station was also formed in 2006 by Trace Cyrus and Mason Musso. If those names sound slightly familiar, it’s because Trace and Mason are the older siblings of “Hanna Montana” stars Miley Cyrus and Mitchel Musso.

The pair were introduced to each other on the set of the show and, after discovering they had similar musical interests, they drafted keyboardist Blake Healy and drummer Anthony Improgo.

The group quickly gained traction thanks to several songs posted on its MySpace page, along with no small acclaim in the indie-music press, earning opening spots on Cobra Starship‘s last tour and Panic at the Disco‘s recent European trek.