The artists have teamed up with nonpartisan voter registration group to sign up new voters at their concerts.

Others doing their part include Pearl Jam, John Mayer, Foo Fighters, My Morning Jacket, Santana, Wilco, Ani DiFranco, The Decemberists, Dave Matthews Band, O.A.R., Gov’t Mule, moe., Umphrey’s McGee, Bob Weir (who sits on the board of HeadCount) and the Disco Biscuits‘ Marc Brownstein (who helped found the organization in 2004 and remains its co-chair).

HeadCount is the only national organization focused on registering voters at concerts, and will stage the largest event-based voter registration drive in the country.

The group will also send teams to more than a dozen major festivals including the l, Virgin Festival and .