Moore Named CMA Board President

AEG Live senior VP Steve Moore has been named president of the board of the Country Music Association.

The new board year does not begin until Nov. 13, the day after the 42nd annual CMA awards.

Moore, a veteran of Pace Concerts and TBA Entertainment as well as his own Moore Entertainment, will serve alongside former president and now chairman Randy Goodman in the CMA’s top two leadership positions. Goodman is president of Lyric Street and Carolwood records.

Other notables on the board include Troy Gentry; Rascal Flatts’ Jay DeMarcus; artist managers Bruce Allen, Larry Fitzgerald and Clarence Spalding; William Morris Agency’s Rick Shipp and Sony BMG’s Joe Galante.