Stagecoach Lineup Announced

Organizers have announced dates and the initial lineup for next year’s Stagecoach, the young, two-day country adjunct to Coachella on the Empire Polo Club field in Indio, Calif.

The full name, with sponsorship, is Stagecoach: California’s Country Music Festival – Powered by Toyota Tundra and is scheduled April 25-26, after Coachella, with headliners Brad Paisley, Kenny Chesney, Reba McEntire and Kid Rock.

In addition to bringing in a wide variety of musical options, AEG Live subsidiaries Goldenvoice, The Messina Group and Moore Entertainment Group have once again organized the Stagecoach Invitational BBQ Championship and have expanded the festival’s camping area with exclusive amenities.

The initial 2009 lineup also includes Little Big Town, Miranda Lambert, Poco (Richie Furay, Jim Messina, Rusty Young, Paul Cotton, Jack Sundrud and George Lawrence), Charlie Daniels Band, Darius Rucker, Earl Scruggs, Chris Cagle, Lady Antebellum, Reverend Horton Heat, Jerry Jeff Walker, Ricky Skaggs, Ralph Stanley, Lynn Anderson, Doyle Lawson, Peter Rowan Bluegrass Band, Danielle Peck, Dale Watson, Zac Brown Band, The Duhks, Waddie Mitchell, Randy Houser, Hot Club of Cowtown and James Intveld.