Fall Out Boy, Patti Smith At Fuji Rock

Smash Corporation has announced the first group of acts that will perform at Fuji Rock Festival July 24-26 at the Naeba Ski Resort in Niigata Prefecture.

Among the 34 artists named are Animal Collective, Bad Brains, Basement Jaxx, Ben Harper, Diplo, Easy All Stars, Fall Out Boy, Franz Ferdinand, Funky Meters, Gang Gang Dance, The Gaslight Anthem, Gong, Longwave, M83, Melvins, Patti Smith, Polysics, Royksopp, Simian Mobile Disco, System 7 and Weezer.

Tickets went on sale March 7.

Three-day passes cost ¥39,800 ($410) and single-day passes are ¥16,800 ($173).