Rock The Bells Lineup Announced

This year’s Rock The Bells lineup was announced with headliners at the 7th edition of the hip hop fest including Nas & Damian “Jr Gong” Marley, The Roots, Big Boi and Common.

The fest kicks off June 27 and the fun goes down on consecutive weekends through August 9. Exact dates, venues and ticketing information will be announced at a later date.

Photo: AP Photo
Obama Home States Ball, Washington Convention Center, Washington D.C.

We can tell you that the fest is taking place in 10 cities across North America including Toronto, Washington D.C., Boston, New York, Denver, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Miami and Vancouver.

Each date will include 25 acts on two stages as well as surprise performances.

The original members of Irish-influenced hip-hop trio House of Pain (Everlast, Danny Boy and DJ Lethal) will be there as La Coka Nostra and will perform some of their early ‘90s tunes.

Additional performers include Reflection Eternal (the collaboration between Talib Kweli + Hi Tek), Tech N9ne, RZA (Wu-Tang), Raekwon (Cuban Linx II), Sage Francis, Slaughterhouse (Joe Budden, Joell Ortiz, Royce Da 5’9,” Crooked I), M.O.P., Charlie 2na (Jurassic 5), Necro and Eyedea & Abilities.

Photo: Jeremiah Garcia /
The May 21, 2007, issue of Pollstar.

There’s also Evidence, Alchemist, Psycho Realm, Mystic Jouneymen (Sunspot Jonz + Lucky I Am), Mickey Facts, Tabi Bonney, Slum Village (T3, Baatin, Elzhi), Buckshot and K’naan.

In addition to performing, KRS-One will also host the fest along with Supernatural, Murs and Pete Rock.

Click here to sign up for Guerilla Union’s newsletter with up-to-date information on the tour.

Check out the Rock The Bells’ MySpace page here.