Swift, or as T-Pain calls her “T-Swizzy,” is straight up gansta, yo. She clues you in on her crazy lifestyle in the “Thug Story” video.

“No, I aint got a gun. No, I never really been in a club. Still live with my parents but I’m still a thug. I’m so gangsta, you can find me baking cookies at night. You out clubbin’, but I just made Caramel Delight.”

T-Pain contributes his Auto-Tune harmonies for a duet that was pure rapper’s delight.


In addition to rapping, the opening skit featured Swift appearing in a “Star Trek” movie and getting her football on with the NFL’s Tennessee Titans.

Host comedian Bill Engvall also appeared in the skit before cracking jokes at Jessica Simpson and John Rich of Big & Rich.

Later in the awards ceremony Swift performed her hit “You Belong To Me” and then returned once again to sing “Pour Some Sugar On Me” with her heroes, Def Leppard.

Other performances included Brad Paisley performing his hit “Then,” Keith Urban singing “Sweet Thing” as well as a duet with Jason Aldean on “She’s Country,” and Sugarland teaming up with The B-52’s for a rendition of “Love Shack.”

Oh, and Swift’s fans held up their end of the bargain as she was awarded the fan-voted video of the year award for “Love Story,” beating out Paisley’s “Waitin’ on a Woman,” Trace Adkins‘ “You’re Gonna Miss This,” Carrie Underwood‘s “Just a Dream” and Sugarland’s “All I Want to Do.”

Swift also nabbed female video of the year for “Love Story.”

“I want to thank Shania Twain for always making such theatrical videos, and Garth Brooks for always putting the fans first. I take my cues from you. I thank the fans for giving me video of the year when my whole family is here watching,” the 19-year-old singer/songwriter said.

Trey Fanjoy won video director of the year for “Love Story.”

Paisley took home the most awards of the night, racking up wins for male video (“Waitin’ on a Woman”), collaborative video (“Start a Band” with Urban) and performance of the year (Alan Jackson‘s “Country Boy” with Jackson, George Strait and Dierks Bentley).

Although “Start A Band” features Paisley and Urban’s playing the video game “Rock Band,” in their acceptance speech the guys advised fans to pick up a real guitar.

“Learn guitar kids — the real thing,” Urban said.

“‘Rock Band’ never got anybody a date — never,” Paisley added.

Rascal Flatts won group video of the year for “Every Day” and Jackson, celebrating 20 years in the music biz, was awarded performance of the year.

Sugarland won duo of the year for “All I Want to Do” and the Zac Brown Band won breakthrough video for “Chicken Fried.”

Kid Rock won wide open country video for “All Summer Long,” which samples Lynyrd Skynyrd’s “Sweet Home Alabama” and Warren Zevon‘s “Werewolves of London.”

Click here for the Country Music Television Web site.

Click here for Swift’s Twitter.