CMA Honors Miller’s 40 Years

Walter C. Miller, former CMA Awards executive producer, was recognized for 40 years of service at the Country Music Association event.

Miller was honored with the Irving Waugh Award of Excellence at a Sommet Center reception in Nashville Nov. 6 and was presented the award by Vince Gill.

The four previous winners are Irving Waugh (1983), Frances Preston (1987), Jo Walker-Meador (1991) and Johnny Cash (2003).

Miller has been producer, executive producer and now consulting producer of the CMA Awards.