Hall Of Fame Performers Announced

The upcoming annual party otherwise known as the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame induction ceremonies got even bigger this week with the announcement that Faith Hill and Chris Isaak will be among the stars shining on the event.

The Rock Hall announced who will perform at this year’s induction ceremonies, making the show a little bit country by booking Hill while injecting a dose of California cool courtesy of Isaak. Other performers newly added include Maroon 5’s Adam Levine and Jesse Carmichael, Pat Monahan from Train, plus Ronnie Spector, Fefe Dobson, Eric Burdon and J Geils Band frontman Peter Wolf.

Photo: AP Photo
NBC’s "Today" show, Rockefeller Center, New York, N.Y.

The Hall also said there would be a few surprise guests.

Scheduled for March 15 at New York City’s Waldorf Astoria, performers to be inducted into the Hall are ABBA, Genesis, Jimmy Cliff, The Hollies and The Stooges, while the Ahmet Ertegun Award will be given to industry giant David Geffen as well as artists/songwriters Barry Mann and Cynthia Weil, Ellie Greenwich and Jeff Barry, Jesse Stone, Mort Shuman, Otis Blackwell and Jesse Stone.

Photo: David Robert
Grand Sierra Resort & Casino, Reno, Nev.

You can partake in the night’s festivities via music cable channel Fuse. For more info, click here for Fuse.tv and here for the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame Web site.