Primavera Sound Expands Lineup

P.J. Harvey, Sufjan Stevens and Girl Talk are a few of the artists joining the fun at this year’s festival.

The 11th annual festival is set for May 25-29 at Parc del Forum in Barcelona, Spain.

Photo: John Darwin Kurc /
Center Stage, Atlanta, Ga.

Additional artists recently added to the lineup include Public Image Ltd. (PiL), M. Ward, Interpol, DJ Shadow, Of Montreal, and Big Boi.

Echo & The Bunnymen headline May 25 followed by Belle & Sebastian the following night. Pulp’s classic lineup will take to the stage for a reunion performance May 27 followed by Fleet Foxes on May 28.

Photo: Joey Foley / FilmMagic
Stage AE, Pittsburgh, Pa.

The lineup also includes The Flaming Lips, Animal Collective, The Album Leaf, Caribou, Das Racist, The Fiery Furnaces, James Blake, Mercury Rev, The National, The Walkmen, Holy Ghost! and Twin Shadow.

Festival passes are on sale for 155 € ($214.12) plus applicable fees. Ticket prices will increase on Feb. 5 to 170 €  ($234.84) on February 5th. 

For more information, click here for Primavera Sound’s website.