ACM Honors Reba, Taylor

Reba, Taylor Swift and Garth Brooks won special off-camera Academy of Country Music Awards in Nashville prior to the ACM Awards show in Las Vegas April 3.

Reba, host of the awards show, got this year’s career achievement award. Swift won the Jim Reeves International Award for spreading appreciation for country music.

Brooks won the Cliffie Stone Pioneer Award along with Larry Gatlin & The Gatlin Brothers. The award honors pioneers in the genre.

Other winners included Tom T. Hall and Hank Cochran (the Poet’s Award for songwriting), Paul Worley (producer of the year) and “Country Strong” won the Tex Ritter award for use of country music in film.