30 Years Of Asia

The prog-rock band announces a winter United Kingdom as part of its 30th Anniversary World Tour.

Photo: Chris McKay / WireImage.com
Variety Playhouse, Atlanta, Ga.

Featuring original members John Wetton (bass, lead vocals), Geoff Downes (keyboards), Steve Howe (guitar) and Carl Palmer (drums), Asia has a new studio album scheduled for a summer release. Produced by Mike Paxman XXX, drops July 2 and includes a front cover illustration by Roger Dean.

The first single from XXX, “Face on The Bridge,” will be released digitally May 14.

Asia plays Japan in September, playing two nights in Tokyo and single evenings in Osaka and Nagoya. The band’s North American tour begins in Red Bank, N.J., at the Count Basie Theatre Oct. 17.

Here’s the newly announced United Kingdom routing:

Dec. 15 – Tavistock, The Wharf
Dec. 16 – Holmfirth, Picturedrome
Dec. 17 – Edinburgh, The Queens Hall
Dec. 19 – Salisbury, City Hall
Dec. 20 – Birmingham, Town Hall
Dec. 21 – Manchester, Royal Northern College Of Music
Dec. 22 – London, O2 Shepherds Bush

Photo: Chris McKay / WireImage.com
Variety Playhouse, Atlanta, Ga.

A 48-hour presale launches April 25 and general onsales begin April 27. Visit OriginalAsia.com for more information.