Three Join AAM Board

Australia’s Association of Artist Managers’ annual general meeting Nov. 30 named three new members to its board.

They are Greg Carey of Umbrella Music (Belles Are Ringing, Cloud ControlUrthboy), Claire Collins of Bossy Music (Art Vs Science) and Ben Preece of Mucho Bravado (Ball Park MusicHungry Kids of Hungary).

Standing down were Kim Thomas, Gregg Donovan and Heath Bradby.

Cath Haridy (Eskimo JoeThe ChemistBasement Birds) was reelected as chairperson, Briese Abbott (PVTBrous) as vice chair and Tom Harris from White Sky (The Little Stevies) as treasurer.

Remaining on the board are Bill Cullen (Paul KellySarah BlaskoThe Drones), Denny Burgess (BurgessBurgess) and Buzz Bidstrup (Jimmy Little).