Roskilde Festival Announces 2013 Lineup

The festival that’s been going strong since 1971 is gearing up for its 2013 edition with a lineup topped by Kraftwerk, The National, Queens Of The Stone Age, Rihanna, Sigur Ros, Slipknot and Volbeat.

Scheduled June 29 through July 7 Roskilde Festival will feature 181 acts on eight stages. Organizers are expecting 135,000 fans to descend upon the festival grounds in Roskilde, Denmark.

Click on the image to see the full poster.

You can feel good about buying a ticket because all profits from the festival are donated to charity to “support initiatives that benefit children and young people and to support humanitarian, non-profit and cultural work.” The fest is run by the Roskilde Festival Charity Society with the help of approximately 35,000 volunteers.

OK, now let’s get back to that lineup. Airbourne will also be there along with Animal Collective, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, James Blake, Chelsea Light Moving, Crystal Castles, Dead Can Dance, Disclosure, Hatebreed, Ingrid featuring Lykke Li, Peter Bjorn And John, Miike Snow, Kendrick Lamar, Miguel, Of Monsters And Men, Henry Rollins, and many, many more acts.

Single-day tickets and festival passes are on sale now. If you win this year’s naked run at the festival grounds, you won’t have to purchase a ticket to the 2014 festival.

For more information visit (and keep in mind that this site is NSFW if you’re trying to learn more about the naked run).