Murnane, Patterson
Top MMA Noms

Andy Murnane of New Zealand’s Frequency Media Group (Home Brew, Aaradhna) and CRS Management’s Teresa Patterson (Six60, Iva Lamkum, I Am Giant) lead the nominations for this year’s Music Managers Awards. They are up for four mentions apiece.

Both are up in the manager of the year category, with Scott Maclachlan and Tim Youngson (Mt Eden, Chaos in the CBD, Leno Love Craft), Dave Parker (Lorde), Matt Coleman (Avalanche City) and Tom Lark (Titanium, Artisan Guns, Dane Rumble, Jupiter Project).

Murnane, Patterson, Maclachlan and Youngson, and Parker, as well as Matt Mcleod and Craig Pearce (The Black Seeds), vie for the award for international achievement.

The upcoming manager win will be fought out between Dino Lawton (Sons Of Zion), Jordon Luck (Soljah, Josh Leys, Sam Allen), Ian McDonald (Five Mile Town), Janette Searle (Sola Rosa) and Tana Tupai and Avina Kelekolio (Tomorrow People).

The awards are organised by the Music Managers Forum MZ and PPNZ Music Licensing, and take place May 15 at Auckland’s Backbeat Bar. Other categories include best independent tour, best venue (large and small), self-managed artist, online achievement and outside the box awards.