IBMA Awards Winners

Balsam Range was a three-time winner at the 25th annual International Bluegrass Music Awards, Oct. 2, taking home trophies in the entertainer of the year, vocal group of the year and male vocalist categories.

Another big winner at the awards, staged at the  in Raleigh, N.C., was Noam Pikelny, who swept the banjo player and album of the year honors.

Emerging artist went to Flatt LonesomeAmanda Smith was named female vocalist, band of the year went to The Barefoot Movement, and Special Consensus took home instrumental recorded performance of the year and recorded performance of the year.

Performances included The BoxcarsClaire LynchGibson Brothers, Della Mae, Blue Highway, Noam Pikelny, Del McCoury Band, Balsam Range, and Frank Solivan & Dirty Kitchen.

The show was hosted by Lee Ann Womack and 

Another big winner at the awards, staged at the .