ACM Announces Industry Winners

The Academy of Country Music has announced its industry award winners, which will not be part of the televised 50th ACM Awards to be broadcast April 19.

Ed Warm of Joe’s Live won promoter of the year, and Sally Williams of Ryman Auditorium was honored with the Don Romeo Talent Buyer of the Year award. The Ryman won the small capacity venue award (Red Rocks Amphitheatre landed the medium capacity award and Hollywood Bowl got the large capacity award).

Biloxi’s Hard Rock Live and Las Vegas’ MGM Grand Casino got casino awards while Joe’s Bar in Chicago was named nightclub of the year.

Country Thunder USA: East in Twin Lakes, Wis., was named festival of the year.

The ACM Awards will be broadcast from AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas.