Tony Bennett, Michael Bublé To Attend Songwriters Hall

Tony Bennett, Michael Bublé, Ne-Yo and Richie Sambora will attend next week’s Songwriters Hall of Fame Induction and Awards Dinner in New York City.

Photo: Paul A. Hebert / Invision / AP
Hollywood Christmas Parade, Los Angeles, Calif.

The Hall announced performers and presenters Tuesday, but didn’t specify who is doing what. The June 18 ceremony will also include Zac Brown, Dr. John, Jennifer Nettles, Paul Williams and Bernie Taupin.

The 46th annual ceremony will induct Bobby Braddock, Willie Dixon, Robert Hunter & Jerry Garcia, Toby Keith, Cyndi Lauper and Linda Perry. Lady Gaga will earn the first-ever Contemporary Icon Award, Van Morrison will receive the Johnny Mercer Award and Nate Ruess of fun. will be honored with the Hal David Starlight Award.

Photo: John Davisson
New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival, Fairgrounds Racecourse, New Orleans, La.

Benny Blanco, Carly Rae Jepsen, Ledisi and Mike O’Neill will also attend the event, to be held at the New York Marriott Marquis hotel.