Rock Hall Inductees Announced

Joan Baez, Electric Light Orchestra, Journey, Pearl Jam, Tupac Shakur and Yes make up the Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame’s class of 2017.  Receiving the award for musical excellence will be Chic mastermind Nile Rodgers.

John Davisson
– Pearl Jam
Bonnaroo Music and Arts Festival in Manchester, Tenn.

Presented by Klipsch Audio, the induction ceremony will take place April 7 at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, N.Y.  The event will air on HBO and via SiriusXM.

AP Photo/File
– Tupac Shakur
1993 photo.

Artists who released their first album 25 years ago or more are eligible for induction into the Rock Hall.  The 2017 class was selected by more than 900 voters as well as the collected results of online fan voting.  Electric Light Orchestra, Journey, Pearl Jam, and Yes were winners of fans’ balloting.

John Shearer / Invision / AP
– Jeff Lynne of ELO
Grammy Awards, Staples Center, Los Angeles, Calif.

Rock & Roll Hall of Fame members who are active members by Dec. 31 can snag tickets via a presale.  Ticketing information as well as other presale offers will be announced soon.  An exhibition on the new inductees will premiere at the Hall of Fame’s Cleveland home March 30.  Click here for information.