Primavera Sound Loads Up On Star Power

Greg Allen/
– Björk
Madison Square Garden, New York City

The 18th Primavera Sound has unveiled its talent-driven lineup featuring Björk, The National, Arctic Monkeys, Belle and Sebastian, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, Migos, and Lorde among the big names.

Primavera Sound will also welcome Tyler, The Creator, The War On Drugs, Spiritualized, A$AP Rocky, Vince Staples, Haim, Lykke Li, Chvrches, Charlotte Gainsbourg, Beach House, Grizzly Bear, Father John Misty, and Fever Ray among the 200-plus acts playing various venues in Barcelona, Spain, May 28-June 3.  The announced lineup ranges from May 30 through June 2.

Organizers are promising “no small print” on a lineup seemingly devoid of microscopic lettering depicting unknown bands playing tiny side stages.  Instead, the 2018 lineup comes to us in large and almost-as-large typefaces where diving deeper reveals such acts as Car Seat Headrest, Panda Bear, Sylvan Esso, Ariel Pink, and Chromeo.

Tickets, including travel packages with accommodations ranging from tents to plush mobile homes, are available now. 

Primavera Sound even has a Wild West-themed video trumpeting the 2018 lineup that’s guaranteed to chase away those Monday blues. 

Visit Pollstar’s Primavera Sound page for more info.