Festival D’été de Québec Unleashes Star-Powered Lineup

Neil Young
AP Photo / The Canadian Press, Mark Blinch
– Neil Young
Massey Hall, Toronto, ON, Canada

Festival D’été de Québec has revealed its 2018 lineup featuring headliners Neil Young, Beck, Jane Birkin, The Chainsmokers, Dave Matthews Band, Foo Fighters, Cyndi Lauper, Lorde, Shawn Mendes, Sturgill Simpson, Jethro Tull, The Weeknd, and Future.

That’s not to say the fest has abandoned its reputation for presenting Canada’s finest up-and-coming artists.  Now in its 51st season, the July 5-15 extravaganza taking place at 10 outdoor and indoor venues at the world heritage UNESCO site of Québec City will field acts big and small.

Young’s appearance is being billed as the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame member’s only Canadian performance in 2018. The newly announced lineup also includes Brockhampton, Lukas Nelson & Promise Of The Real, Michigan rock band Greta Van Fleet, Busta Rhymes, Netherlands’ Altin Gün, Montreal’s Yamantaka // Sonic Titan, British DJ/producer Bonobo, M. Ward, War On Drugs, Sum 41, French pop singer Jain, Femi Kuti, Con Brio, and Phoenix.

Festival D’été de Québec promises “1,000 emerging and established artists and more than 250 performances.”

The fest has expanded its front stage audience zones by 1,500 seats.  FEQ has also added more screens and enhanced sound on its outdoor stages.

FEQ’s 11-day festival pass granting access to all performances goes on sale March 8 and is priced just under $80 U.S. / $100 Canada.  However, the price goes up to $85 U.S. / $110 Canada June 6.  Follow this link for more information.