Arthur Awards 2019 Winners: Lucy Dickins, Royal Albert Hall, Folkert Koopmans, British Summer Time

Lucy Dickins
– Lucy Dickins
Agent of the year

The 25th anniversary of The Arthur Awards took place at London’s Sheraton Grand Park Lane, March 7.
The awards – which have a voting pool of over 6,000 of the world’s leading concert business professionals took place in front of a 350-strong sell out crowd.
Glastonbury’s Ben Challis hosted the ceremony. The line up of guest presenters included WME Entertainment partner Michele Bernstein and WME agent Kara James, X-ray Touring partner Steve Strange, AEG Presents co-CEO Toby Leighton-Pope, Artist Group International president Marsha Vlasic and NEC Group chairman Phil Mead. 
“The 25th Arthur Awards were an amazing celebration of the talent we have in our industry, which brings joy to so many millions around the world,” said ILMC head Greg Parmley. “With thousands of votes cast and counted, it was wonderful to see the great and good of the international live business rubbing shoulders to recognize their peers.”
Full list of winners:
Venue (First Venue To Come Into Your Head)
Winner: Royal Albert Hall, UK
Promoter (The Promoters’ Promoter)
Winner: Folkert Koopmans, FKP Scorpio 
Festival (Liggers’ Favourite Festival)
Winner: British Summer Time Hyde Park, UK
Agent (Second Least Offensive Agent)
Winner: Lucy Dickins, ITB
Production Services (Services Above and Beyond)
Winner: PRG
Professional Services (Most Professional Professional)
Winner: Selina Emeny, Live Nation 
New Gig on the Block (New Event)
Winner: Mad Cool Festival, Spain
Assistant (The People’s Assistant)
Winner: Claire Bewers, Coda Agency
Ticketing (The Golden Ticket)
Winner: CTS Eventim
New Business Talent (Tomorrow’s New Boss)
Winner: Kevin Jergensen, ICM Partners
Best in Show (Family Show)
Winner: Cirque du Soleil
The Bottle Award 
Winner: Bryan Grant, Britannia Row