IEBA Reveals Nominees For 2019 Awards


As the International Entertainment Buyers Association prepares to meet in Nashville Oct. 27-29, the organization has released its list of nominees to honor industry standouts. An awards ceremony will be held on the final day of the conference.

IEBA meets at Music City’s JW Marriott and features a curated lineup of showcases and panels of interest to the live entertainment industry, as well as a host of parties and other networking opportunities.
The non-profit was formed in 1970 to give entertainment talent buyers a bigger voice in the industry and provide a platform for professional development.
Pam Matthews, IEBA’s executive director, was recently named a Woman of Influence by Pollstar sister publication VenuesNow.

IEBA Nominees:  
Club of the Year
The Armory – Minneapolis, MN
Brooklyn Steel – Brooklyn, NY
First Avenue – Minneapolis, MN
Joe’s on Weed Street – Chicago, IL
The Sylvee – Madison, WI
Troubadour – West Hollywood, CA
Webster Hall – New York, NY
Casino of the Year
Agua Caliente Resort Casino Spa – Rancho Mirage, CA
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa – Atlantic City, NJ
Choctaw Casino & Resort – Durant, OK
Foxwoods Resort Casino – Mashantucket, CT
Parx Casino – Bensalem, PA
River Spirit Casino Resort – Tulsa, OK
Seven Feathers Casino Resort – Canyonville, OR
Treasure Island Resort & Casino – Welch, MN
Ryman Auditorium Theater of the Year
Beacon Theatre – New York, NY
Cerritos Center for the Performing Arts – Cerritos, CA
FM Kirby Center – Wilkes-Barre, PA
The Fox Theatre – Atlanta, GA
Historic Theatre Group (Orpheum, State, & Pantages) – Minneapolis, MN
Microsoft Theater – Los Angeles, CA
Paramount Theatre – Denver, CO
Tobin Center for the Performing Arts – San Antonio, TX
Arena of the Year
Bridgestone Arena – Nashville, TN
Fiserv Forum – Milwaukee, WI
Madison Square Garden – New York, NY
STAPLES Center – Los Angeles, CA
T-Mobile Arena – Las Vegas, NV
Tacoma Dome – Tacoma, WA
Talking Stick Resort Arena – Phoenix, AZ
United Center – Chicago, IL
Amphitheater of the Year
Fiddler’s Green Amphitheatre – Greenwood Village, CO
Filene Center at Wolf Trap – Vienna, VA
Forest Hills Stadium – Queens, NY
The Hollywood Bowl – Los Angeles, CA
Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater – Wantagh, NY
Red Rocks Amphitheatre – Morrison, CO
The Saint Augustine Amphitheatre – Saint Augustine, Florida
State Bank Amphitheatre at Chastain Park – Atlanta, GA
Fair of the Year
California Mid-State Fair – Paso Robles, CA
Mississippi Valley Fair – Davenport, IA
Ohio State Fair – Columbus, OH
San Diego County Fair – Del Mar, CA
State Fair of Texas – Dallas, TX
Wisconsin State Fair – West Allis, WI
Festival of the Year
Austin City Limits Music Festival – Austin, TX
Bonnaroo Music & Arts Festival – Manchester, TN
Lollapalooza – Chicago, IL
Newport Folk Festival – Newport, RI
Outside Lands – San Francisco, CA
Stagecoach Festival – Indio, CA
Club Buyer of the Year
Danny Bell – AEG Presents
Donna Busch – Goldenvoice
Pat Fielder – Mammoth
David Fitzgerald – DCF Concerts
Margaret Galton – C3 Presents
Sonia Grover – First Avenue
Josh Moore – The Bowery Presents
Casino Buyer of the Year
Deana Baker – Choctaw Casino & Resort
Billy Brill – Billy Alan Productions
Leslie Goodwin – C3 Presents
Leslie Master – Live Nation
Brian Moore – AEG Presents
Lori Otelsberg – Signature Entertainment
Robyn Smith Levi – Boyd Gaming
Joe Soper – Mohegan Sun
Corporate Buyer of the Year
Annie Eifler – Gulf Coast Entertainment
Debbie Meyers-Shock – BRAVO! Entertainment
Clare O’Boyle – Jack Morton Worldwide
Corey Shapoff – SME Entertainment Group, A Live Nation Company
Kevin Underwood – LEO Events
Danny Ward – Ward & Ames Special Events, Inc.
Rick Whetsel – G7 Entertainment Marketing
International Buyer of the Year
Michael Chugg – Chugg Entertainment (Australia)
Jim Cressman – Invictus Entertainment (Canada)
Steve Homer – AEG Presents (UK)
Simon Jones – AEG Presents (UK)
Jobst-Henning Neerman – KBK Konzert GmbH (Germany)
Peter Noble – Bluesfest Touring (Australia)
Riley O’Connor – Live Nation (Canada)
Bec Sutherland – Live Nation (Australasia)
Fair Buyer of the Year
Todd Boltin – Variety Attractions
Clay Campbell – Triangle Talent
Cathy Mordente – San Diego County Fair
Pat Powelson – Jayson Promotions
Nina Rojas – Neste Live
Lisa Sexton – OC Fair
Suzanne Wilson – Wilson Events, Inc.
Festival Buyer of the Year
Amy Corbin – C3 Presents
Tom Hoppa – BottleRock Napa Valley
Mark Monahan – Ottawa Bluesfest
Brian O’Connell – Live Nation
Huston Powell – C3 Presents
Stacy Vee – Messina Touring Group
Venue Executive of the Year
Zane Collings – SMG Jacksonville
Becky Colwell – The Greek Theatre
Laurie Jacoby – MSG Entertainment
David Kells – Bridgestone Arena
Geni Lincoln – The Forum
Kristin Ropp – U.S. Bank Arena
Sean Saadeh – Prudential Center
Casey Sparks – BOK Center
Young Professional of the Year
Sabrina Butera – CAA
Joe Giordano – BOK Center
Zach Hartley – Paradigm Talent Agency
Emily Katz – Mammoth
Emily Mayer – AEG Presents
Andrew Saunders – STAPLES Center & Microsoft Theater
Julian Wurpel – APA
Talent Agent of the Year
Sara Bollwinkel – Paradigm Talent Agency
Scott Clayton – WME
Lenore Kinder – Paradigm Talent Agency
Adam Kornfeld – AGI
Jeff Krones – CAA
Aaron Tannenbaum – CAA
Promoter of the Year
Jared Braverman – Live Nation
Don Fox – Beaver Productions
Alex Hodges – Nederlander Concerts
Darin Lashinsky – NS2
Debra Rathwell – AEG Presents
Rich Schaefer – AEG Presents
Mike Smardak – Outback Concerts
Brad Wavra – Live Nation