Americana Music Association Adds Four Women To Board Of Directors

Americana Music Association
Courtesy of Americana Music Association
– Americana Music Association
Top Row (L-R): Tressie McMillan Cottom, Megan West; Bottom Row: Andrea von Foerster, Gina Miller

The Americana Music Association appointed four new members, all women, to its 2022 board of directors following its first meeting of the year, the group announced today (Feb. 1).

Joining the AMA board are Tressie McMillan Cottom, an author and MacArthur “Genius Grant” recipient; Gina Miller, SVP & GM, MNRK Music (formerly eOne Music); Andrea von Foerster, music supervisor, Firestarter Music; and Megan West, director, Music Label Partnerships for Meta, Inc. 
Attorney John Strohm has been elected by membership to the board of directors for a second term. In addition, the board approved its 2022 Executive Committee to include President Courtney Gregg, Carnival Music; past president Garth Fundis, producer/Slate Creek Records;  president-elect Bruce Warren, WXPN, Philly/NPR; treasurer Kurt Vitolo, KV Financial Group; and secretary Lynne Sheridan, Grammy Museum. 
The Executive Committee’s new at-large members are Kim Buie, New West Records; Gail Gellman, Gellman Management; Shannon Sanders, BMI/producer; and Sally Williams, Live Nation.
“I’m so honored to step into the role of board president for the Americana Music Association,” said Gregg in a statement. “This year’s board represents some of the finest individuals from many facets of our industry; it is an extraordinary group! I know the board, together with Executive Director Jed Hilly and his incredible staff, will work tirelessly to set forth and achieve great things this year!
A complete list of the Americana Music Association’s Board of Directors can be found below, totaling 24 members.
Americana Music Association 2022 Board of Directors:
Kim Buie, New West Records
Emily Cohen, Amazon Music
Tressie McMillan Cottom, Author/MacArthur “Genius Grant” Award Recipient
Garth Fundis, Producer/Slate Creek Records
Gail Gellman, Gellman Management
Brian Greenbaum, CAA
Courtney Gregg, Carnival Music
Mike Kopp, Kopp Management/Arts Advocate/Political Consultant
Jackie Marushka, Marushka Media
Gina Miller, MNRK Music (formerly eOne Music)
Mark Moffatt, Producer
Lindsay Reid, Thirty Tigers
Allison Russell, Artist
Shannon Sanders, BMI/Producer
Lynne Sheridan, GRAMMY® Museum
John Strohm, Attorney
Jonathan Taplin, Annenberg Innovation Lab, USC
Kurt Vitolo, KV Financial Group
Andrea von Foerster, Firestarter Music
Bruce Warren, WXPN, Philly/NPR
Megan West, Meta, Inc.
Jody Whelan, Oh Boy Records
Rachel Whitney, Spotify
Sally Williams, Live Nation