Arthur Awards 2022 Winners

fk arthur awards 22
Folkert Koopmans, CEO of FKP Scorpio, with his 2022 Arthur Award

ILMC was back as an in-person event, April 26-29, in London, as were the Arthur Awards and Gala Dinner, which took place at the Grade II-listed ballroom Sheraton Grand Park Lane in the English capital.

SJM Concerts director Chris York took home the coveted Bottle Award. York looks back on a 30-year career, which has seen him work with some of the world’s biggest artists, including Oasis, Placebo, Robert Plant, Morrissey, Kraftwerk, Swedish House Mafia, The Chemical Brothers, Foo Fighters, and many more, and which saw him rise to one of SJM’s four directors alongside company founder Simon Moran, Rob Ballantine and Glenn Tyrrell.

Other Arthur Awards winners included AEG Presents’ Simon Jones (Promoters’ Promoter), Mike Malak of Paradigm (Second Least Offensive Agent), Ticketmaster’s Sarah Slater (Golden Ticketer), LIVE co-founders Phil Bowdery and Stuart Galbraith (Unsung Hero), and FKP Scorpio chief Folkert Koopmans (Festival Organiser’s Organiser).

“After a forced break of more than two years, we are starting up again in full swing in all our business areas,” commented Koopmans, “This includes shows with artists such as Ed Sheeran or the Rolling Stones, as well as new festival brands whose concepts we pushed forward during the pandemic. With each of these events, we are pursuing long-held desires for events that meaningfully complement the European festival market. Tempelhof Sounds, as a three-day city festival with a top-class guitar-focused line-up at a historic venue, is just one example. Our team works hard at all locations to achieve this success. That’s why this award is especially for them.”

All 2022 Arthur Awards winners:

First Venue To Come Into Your Head
The O2, London

Most Professional Professional
Sarah Martin, WME

The Promoters’ Promoter
Simon Jones, AEG Presents

The People’s Assistant
Claire Macleod, X-ray Touring

Festival Organiser’s Organiser
Folkert Koopmans, FKP Scorpio

The Golden Ticketer
Sarah Slater, Ticketmaster

Second Least Offensive Agent
Mike Malak, Paradigm Agency

Services Above & Beyond
Tait Towers

The Unsung Hero
Phil Bowdery & Stuart Galbraith, CPA/LIVE

Tomorrow’s New Boss
Dan Roberts, Live Nation (UK)

The Winner Techs It All

The Bottle Award
Chris York, SJM Concerts

Subscribe to Pollstar HERE