Disco Donnie Presents & Probably Nothing Announce Texas Eclipse


Disco Donnie Presents is gearing up for the total solar eclipse taking place in April with a five day music festival, Texas Eclipse. Bob Moses, Boogie T, CloZee, Subtronics, Tipper, Pollstar cover artist Zeds Dead and more are announced on the first round of the festival’s lineup. The event will take place April 5-9 in Burnet, Texas.

To celebrate the eclipse, the festival’s four stages honor the environment with the Earth, Sky, Moon and Sun stages. The event will be held at Reveille Peak Ranch, with camping, glamping and more available for attendees.

“We’re excited to share today’s ‘First Contact Announcement,’ the Texas Eclipse Festival’s musical lineup,” Disco Donnie said in a statement. “We’ve curated an incredible mix of artists from around the world, representing diverse genres and styles, all coming together under the captivating backdrop of the 2024 total solar eclipse. This promises to be an extraordinary experience where music, art, technology and space all converge in a truly unique way.”

In addition to its musical lineup, Texas Eclipse will educate festival-goers about outerspace with astrophysicists, AI scientists, astronomers and more holding lectures and working at interactive stations. There will also be numerous science workshops, spanning psychedelic medicine, artificial intelligence ethics, biohacking, circular design and more.

With eclipses holding significant meaning for indigenous peoples worldwide, the festival will also hold an Indigenous Elders Space, providing an environment for learning, listening, reconciliation and more held by Indigenous leaders from collaborating countries.

Phase one of the lineup also consists of Ajja, Barclay Crenshaw (the alias of Dirtybird label founder, Claude VonStroke), Big Gigantic, Desert Hearts, Dirtwire, Freedom Fighters, GMS, Joe Russo’s Almost Dead, Kerala Dust, Lee Burridge, Level Up, LP Giobbi, LSDream, Martha Van Straaten, Of The Trees, Opiuo, Oteil & Friends, Perfect Stranger, Snow Raven, STS9, The Disco Biscuits, Tycho, Vulpeck and Zingara. More artists will be announced in the months leading up to the festival.

Tickets and camping packages go onsale starting Thursday, Oct. 19, at 12 p.m. CT