The band’s eighth album, Sex Change, is due out February 20 on Thrill Jockey. The tour will launch April 11 in Charlottesville, Va., at Satellite Ballroom.

The trio – comprising Philip Manley, Nathan Means and Sebastian Thomson – will make its way through the South to the West Coast, hitting the Midwest in late April. The trek will finish May 7 at Johnny Brenda’s in Philadelphia.

Sex Change is the group’s first album since 2004’s politically infused Liberation, and its first major tour since that year.

To warm up, the band has a December 30 show in San Francisco and a February 24 gig in New York City.