Surprise CMA Award

Clarence Spalding, former president and chairman of the Country Music Association Board of Directors, was surprised with the CMA President’s Award at the Oct. 7-8 board of directors meeting.

Spalding, partner at his former management company Titley/Spalding and whose current roster at Spalding Entertainment includes Brooks & Dunn, Jason Aldean, Terri Clark and Sara Evans, served as president in 2007 and chairman in ’08.

The award is given annually at the discretion of the president of the board – currently Steve Moore.