ILMC Arthur Awards Winners

The late Robertson-Taylor co-founder and Nordoff Robbins founding member Willie Robertson was recognized posthumously for his lifetime achievements at ILMC 24, scoring the prestigious Bottle Award during the Arthur Awards at the Jumeirah Carlton Tower in London, March 10.

Other winners at the annual event were Barrie Marshall of Marshall Arts (The Promoters’ Promoter); Solo Agency’s John Giddings (Second Least Offensive Agent); Martin Nielsen – Live Nation Norway (Tomorrow’s New Boss); Apex Insurance Services’ Martin Goebbels (Most Professional Professional); tour manager and road veteran Andy Franks (Plumber of The Year); and Live Nation’s Sandra McCarthy (The People’s Assistant).

Venue honors went to the O2 London, Glastonbury took the cake for best festival, and Eat to the Beat nabbed the best services trophy.

Cirque du Soleil – Alegria picked up the Best in Show award, Roger Waters’ The Wall was deemed the “Least Painful Tour” and Ticketmaster, natch, took home the Golden Ticket.

Here’s the complete list:

First Venue To Come Into Your Head
O2 London

Services Above And Beyond
Eat to the Beat

Most Professional Professional
Martin Goebbels

Liggers’ Favourite Festival

Plumber of The Year
Andy Franks

Best in Show
Cirque du Soleil – Alegria

Least Painful Tour
The Wall

The Golden Ticket

Tomorrow’s New Boss
Martin Nielsen – Live Nation Norway

Second Least Offensive Agent
John Giddings

The Promoters’ Promoter
Barrie Marshall

The People’s Assistant
Sandra McCarthy

The ILMC Bottle Award
Willie Robertson