Sponsored by Interglobe Entertainment Group (IEG) and Live Nation, the tour features headliner Tuface Idibia, recipient of BET Network’s 2011 “Best African Artist” award.

Also on the lineup are Nigeria’s M.I., Ice Prince and Brymo along with Timi Dakolo, J Martins and Iyanya, the first winner of MTN’s West African “Project Fame” reality TV show.

The tour itself is a brief run consisting of seven dates beginning with a gig in Houston and wrapping in Los Angeles.

Here’s the routing:

Aug. 1 – Houston, Texas, House Of Blues
Aug. 3 – Atlanta, Ga., Center Stage
Aug. 5 – Washington, D.C., Howard Theatre
Aug. 7 – New York City, N.Y., Irving Plaza
Aug. 9 – Toronto, Ontario, Opera House
Aug. 10 – Chicago, Ill., House Of Blues
Aug. 12 – West Hollywood, Calif., House Of Blues

Tickets are on sale now. Visit UnitedSoundsOfAfrica.com for more information.