Alanis Morissette, Black Pumas, Jamie xx Headlining Pitchfork Music Festival In Chicago

The Pitchfork Music Festival, an annual event that highlights up-and-coming acts as well as established artists, is back this summer, July 19-21, at Union Park in Chicago with an eclectic lineup that includes Alanis Morissette, Black Pumas and Jamie xx as headliners.

The 2024 edition of the festival, which began in 2006, kicks off July 19 with a bill that includes Jai Paul, 100 gecs, Jeff Rosenstock, Yaeji, Sudan Archives, Amen Dunes, billy woods & Kenny Segal, Tkay Maidza, Doss, ML Buch, Rosali, AngryBlackmen, and Black Duck. Black Pumas will close out the first night.

Jamie xx headlines the second day, which will also include performances from Carly Rae Jepsen, Jessie Ware, De La Soul, UNWOUND, Bratmobile, Wednesday, Water From Your Eyes, Sweeping Promises, feeble little horse, HotlineTNT, Kara Jackson, L’Rain and Lifeguard.

Joining Canadian star Alanis Morissette in performing on the final day of the festival are Brittany Howard, MUNA, Grandmaster Flash, Les Savy Fav, Crumb, Jessica Pratt, Mannequin Pussy, Hailu Mergia, Model/Actriz, Nala Sinephro, Maxo, Joanna Sternberg and Akenya.

Single-day and three-day passes are now on sale and are available in three tiers: general admission, PLUS and VIP. General admission passes are $109 for a single day and $219 for all three days. Fans who upgrade to PLUS have access to exclusive amenities, with single-day tickets going for $199 and $399 for a three-day pass. The festival is introducing a VIP pass this year that offers side-stage or front-of-stage viewing at the main stages, access to backstage lounges, complimentary beverages, mobile charging stations, massages, reserved parking and more. A three-day Pitchfork VIP pass is $699 and $379 for a single-day pass.

For more information about the festival and tickets, visit

Friday, July 19
Black Pumas
Jai Paul
100 gecs
Jeff Rosenstock
Sudan Archives
Amen Dunes
billy woods & Kenny Segal
Tkay Maidza
ML Buch
Angry Blackmen
Black Duck

Saturday, July 20
Jamie xx
Carly Rae Jepsen
Jessie Ware
De La Soul
Water From Your Eyes
Sweeping Promises
feeble little horse
Hotline TNT
Kara Jackson

Sunday, July 21
Alanis Morissette
Brittany Howard
Grandmaster Flash
Les Savy Fav
Jessica Pratt
Mannequin Pussy
Hailu Mergia
Nala Sinephro
Joanna Sternberg